About

Image

Hello, my name is Ellen.

I’m studying Graphic Design, at California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo. I have hopes of finding a career in advertising or magazines in sunny L.A. I currently work as an ad designer for my college newspaper, the Mustang Daily. I’m also a social strategist for California Kiteboarding, in Pismo Beach.

In my free time-or rather all the time-I enjoy design, fashion, food, and traveling (which I hope to do more of.) The following just touch the surface. When it comes to design I love my Communication Arts, Behance, Dribbble, Pinterest, Awwwards, The Designer’s Survival Guide, Rue, and Emily Henderson.  For fashion I enjoy Elle, Vogue, Could I Have That, J Crew, Michael Kors, Kate Spade, Burberry, Sienna Miller, and Bambi Northwood Blyth. In the kitchen I look to Jamie Oliver and Oh She Glows, and now I need to try recipes from my new cook book Plenty. As for the places I wish to travel to I’ll tell you about 10 (since the whole world seems somewhat vague). How about Ireland, Brazil, Thailand, India, Chile, Italy, France, Peru, Uganda, and New Zealand for starters.

As for the name L&N I picked for two simple reasons. When you pronounce my first name (Ellen) it sounds like just that, L…N. As for the ampersand, well, I just think it’s a beautiful figure and couldn’t pass up the opportunity to use it. So there you have it…L&N.

*Photo credit goes to the beautifully talented Michelle Walling.

2 thoughts on “About

Leave a Reply

