Planning to Travel

With Graduation fast approaching…(Hellloooooo Saturday!) Everyone seems to be packing up and getting ready to travel. I’m so bummed out that I’m not traveling with them…even though I’ve offered to fold myself up into my friend’s suitcase. So I’m making a promise to myself to start planning and saving up so that I can travel summer of 2013! I’ve never planned a trip on my own so any advice you may have please feel free to share!

Image

I guess the first step would be to pick a location. I’ve been to Australia and Mexico, but here’s a rather long list of countries I’m yearning to explore. What do you think?

Nicaragua

Peru

Chile

Argentina

Brazil

Venezuela

Puerto Rico

Jamaica

The Bahamas

Costa Rica

Panama

Sweden

Canada

The UK

Ireland

France

Spain

Morocco

Germany

Switzerland

Italy

Croatia

Greece

Egypt

South Africa

Zimbabawe

Uganda

Kenya

United Arab Emirates

India

Thailand

Indonesia

China

Japan

New Zealand

Antarctica

Here’s is my pinterest board with a couple places I’d love to see.

2 thoughts on “Planning to Travel

  1. I’ve had friends that have gone to: Nicaragua, Peru, Chile, Brazil, Canada, Spain and Japan for their missions. My boss grew up in Indonesia and her son swears that Hong Kong is the place to go. I’ve gone to France, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Mexico and the Bahamas. If you want suggestions for any of those places let me know & I’ll hook you up with someone to talk to! (Based on my experience…I’d go to Spain. It is magically and not intimidating at all)

Leave a Reply

