HAPPY INTERNATIONAL SURFING DAY

That’s right today is International Surfing Day. My advice? Log off, shut down and go ride, or at least spend some time in the sun and the water. (Which is what I plan to do after this post.) But in the meantime why not learn about Katie McLean.  Katie was one of three finalists for the ROXY “Let the Sea Set You Free” competition. I have to say she is definitely my favorite. Not only does she surf but she has mad skills in video, painting, and drawing. Her website is crazy cool, I love the design. Below are the videos she entered in the competition. 

Like I said she’s pretty awesome. I admire both her work and her lifestyle. 

Leave a Reply

