NEW WARDROBE

So yesterday I helped my brother look for some new clothes and I think I did a pretty good job. But it got me to thinking how I really want to update my own wardrobe. The tricky thing is figuring out how to do that and not completely blow my money ASAP. I’ve tried to find articles about what other people recommend but so far no luck. So this is the advice I am going to share.

First I wanted to decide what kind of outfits I need for my lifestyle.

  •  Running
  • Work
  • Going Out
  • Casual

Then I went to my trusty pinterest board to see some outfits I liked that might fit these categories.

Next I decided to go to my closet and clean out what I don’t wear and what doesn’t fit. (I recommend keeping some worn clothes for those times when you’re working on something messy and don’t want to ruin your nice clothes though.) I’ll probably just drop my clothes off at the Salvation Army but I was thinking how it would be nice to get some money for the clothes/shoes I no longer want. Do any of you sell your old stuff? What works for you? And then I’ll take an inventory of what I have left.

And then time to BUDGET and find the clothes I’m looking for. I haven’t decided how I’m going to do this yet. So please any advice you have would be much appreciated! What are some staple items you think are needed in a wardrobe? How would you go about updating your closet?

 

 

*All images from pinterest

Leave a Reply

